Lena Schiller

New Work. New Self - beyond marshmallow, Lego and Co.

Technological progress is not what triggers the transformation of work, only its catalyst. As a change that was set in motion long before and deeply anchored in society, New Work focuses on the individual with his or her motives, values, needs and attitudes. In addition to a better understanding of social interaction and the function of dynamic systems, the ego and the self are central focal points of new forms of organization in our work.
If companies want to shape this new work beyond the digital transformation, they have to add the aspect of self-clarification to their employee development - not because the workforce is only then compatible, but their work.

Vita:

Lena Schiller is co-director of the House of Leadership, political scientist, book author, coach and endurance athlete. She founded the well-known startup hub “betahaus Hamburg” and wrote the book “New Business Order” (Hanser, 2014). For more than 10 years she has been concerned with the future of work and the effects and possibilities of shaping the digital transformation.

Lena Schiller.jpeg

Lena Schiller

New Work. New Self - jenseits von Marshmallow, Lego und Co.

Der technologische Fortschritt ist nicht der Auslöser der Transformation der Arbeit, sondern nur ihr Katalysator. Als ein lange zuvor in Gang gesetzter, tief in der Gesellschaft verankerter Wandel stellt New Work das Individuum mit seinen Motiven, Werten, Bedürfnissen und Haltungen in den Mittelpunkt. Neben einem besseren Verständnis von sozialer Interaktion und der Funktion dynamischer Systeme sind daher insbesondere das Ich und das Selbst zentrale Drehpunkte neuer Organisationsformen unserer Arbeit.
Wollen Unternehmen diese New Work über die digitale Transformation hinaus gestalten, so müssen sie ihre Mitarbeiterentwicklung um den Aspekt der Selbstklärung ergänzen – nicht, weil die Arbeitskraft dann erst kompatibel wird, sondern ihre Arbeit.

Vita:

Lena Schiller ist Co-Director des House of Leadership, Politikwissenschaftlerin, Buchautorin, Coach und Ausdauersportlerin. Sie gründete den bekannten Startup-Hub „betahaus Hamburg“ und schrieb das Buch „New Business Order“ (Hanser, 2014). Seit über 10 Jahren beschäftigt sie sich mit der Zukunft der Arbeit und den Auswirkungen und Mitgestaltungsmöglichkeiten der digitalen Transformation.

12. - 13. November 2020 

+49 160 978 595 36

©2020 coachingTAG - ICF Deutschland e.V. - coachfederation.de

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter