Prof. Dr. Jutta Rump

A look behind the scenes of Agile Working and New Leadership

Agile working and new leadership are indisputably part of the working and leadership principles of the present and the future. Agile Working and New Leadership is seen as an answer to the VUCA world and to the comprehensive transformation processes. In order for both to be used successfully, numerous factors and framework conditions must be taken into account. A look behind the scenes should provide answers here. What role do aspects such as personal suitability and the personality and competence profile associated with agility and participation play, dealing with the continuous pressure situation as well as with points of friction and conflicts in the team and across teams, dealing with people who cannot keep up or not wanting, democratization and the need for participation in the context of crisis situations that set free centralization ... Last but not least, the intercultural dimension should be taken into account. In cultures that are good at dealing with uncertainty and uncertainty, Agile Working and New Leadership can develop well, while cultures that avoid uncertainty find it rather difficult.

Vita:

Prof. Dr. Jutta Rump is professor for general business administration with a focus on international personnel management and organizational development at the Ludwigshafen University of Economics and Society. In addition, she is director of the Institute for Employment and Employability in Ludwigshafen (IBE) - a scientific institution of the University of Economics and Society Ludwigshafen and a research focus of the State of Rhineland-Palatinate.

Her main research interests are trends in the world of work (digitization, demography, diversity, social change in values, technological trends,

economic developments, ...) and the consequences for personnel management and organizational development as well as leadership.

Since 2007 Jutta Rump has continuously been one of the "40 leading people in human resources" (Personalmagazin magazine) and one of the 10 most important professors for human resource management in German-speaking countries.

More at www.ibe-ludwigshafen.de

Prof_Dr_Rump_Jutta_098.JPG

Prof. Dr. Jutta Rump

Ein Blick hinter die Kulissen von Agile Working und New Leadership

Unbestritten gehört Agile Working und New Leadership zu den Arbeits- und Führungsprinzipien der Gegenwart und die Zukunft. Agile Working und New Leadership gilt als eine Antwort auf die VUCA-Welt und auf die umfassenden Transformationsprozesse. Damit beides erfolgreich zum Einsatz kommt, bedarf es der Berücksichtigung zahlreichen Faktoren und Rahmenbedingungen. Ein Blick hinter die Kulissen soll hier Antworten geben. Welche Rolle spielen Aspekte, wie die persönliche Eignung und das mit Agilität und Partizipation verbundene Persönlichkeits- und Kompetenzprofil, der Umgang mit der kontinuierlichen Druck-Situation sowie mit Reibungspunkten und Konflikten im Team und teamübergreifend, der Umgang mit Personen, die nicht mithalten können bzw. nicht wollen, Demokratisierung und Partizipationsnotwendigkeit im Kontext von Krisen-Situationen, die Zentralisationswüsnche freisetzen,... Nicht zuletzt sollte die interkulturelle Dimension beachtet werden. In Kulturen, die gut mit Unsicherheit und Ungewissheit umgehen können, kann sich Agile Working und New Leadership gut entfalten, während sich Kulturen der Unsicherheitsvermeidung eher schwer tun.

Vita:

Prof. Dr. Jutta Rump ist Professorin für Allgemeine Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit Schwerpunkt Internationales Personalmanagement und Organisationsentwicklung an der Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft Ludwigshafen. Darüber hinaus ist sie Direktorin des Instituts für Beschäftigung und Employability in Ludwigshafen (IBE) – eine wissenschaftliche Einrichtung der Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft Ludwigshafen und Forschungsschwerpunkt des Landes Rheinland-Pfalz.

Ihre Forschungsschwerpunkte sind Trends in der Arbeitswelt (Digitalisierung, Demografie, Diversität, gesellschaftlicher Wertewandel, technologische Trends,

ökonomische Entwicklungen, ...) und die Konsequenzen für Personalmanagement und Organisationsentwicklung sowie Führung.

Seit 2007 gehört Jutta Rump kontinuierlich zu den „40 führenden Köpfen des Personalwesens“ (Zeitschrift Personalmagazin) und zu den 10 wichtigsten Professoren für Personalmanagement im deutschsprachigen Raum.

Näheres unter www.ibe-ludwigshafen.de

12. - 13. November 2020 

+49 160 978 595 36

©2020 coachingTAG - ICF Deutschland e.V. - coachfederation.de

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter