Christian Hug

Sustainability is a top priority - true or false?

This interview is about the experiences of four certified in-house coaches from a global media company. The pilot project was primarily about building an in-house coaching culture and introducing coaching as a 1: 1 and group development opportunity at all hierarchical levels.

Our conversation is about the milestones before the launch, the key learnings and the fact that coaching was ultimately 'democratized' as a development tool. Nowadays, not only has the economic consumer behavior become more and more personalized, but the coaches also wanted to recognize that the development of employees has become more and more differentiated and individual.

The interview is primarily about an open dialogue about the practical steps from the idea to the launch. The open discussion also offers the opportunity to ask specific questions. The title of the lecture comes from the feedback from the coachees, who have determined that they can make a difference themselves and that issues of change and sustainability need to be supported at all levels.

 

About the vita:

As an expert in the field of People & Culture, I have more than 20 years of international HR experience in the financial services and media industries.  

For over 10 years of that I have specialized in the areas of wellbeing & inclusion for employees and built up the area of diversity, equity & inclusion in a global media company.

I draw my energy from working with people from a multicultural environment and enjoy watching their potential unfold and I can support them through coaching and systemic work to find their authentic and unique path - personally and professionally.

Christian_Hug-0767.jpg

Christian Hug

Nachhaltigkeit ist Chefsache – true or false?

In diesem Interview geht es um die Erfahrungswerte von vier zertifiziertn in-house Coaches eines globalen Medienunternehmens. In dem Pilotprojekt ging es in erster Linie darum, eine in-house Coaching Kultur aufzubauen und Coaching als 1:1 und Gruppenentwicklungsmöglichkeit auf allen Hierarchieebenen einzuführen.

In unserem Gespräch geht es sowohl um die Meilensteine vor dem Launch, die Key Learnings und die Tatsache, daß letztlich Coaching als Entwicklungstool ‚demokratisiert‘ wurde. In der heutigen Zeit, hat sich nicht nur das wirtschaftliche Konsumentenverhalten immer weiter personalisiert, sondern es ging den Coaches auch darum anzuerkennen, daß die Entwicklung der Mitarbeiter immer differnzierter und individueller geworden ist.

In dem Interview geht es in erster Linie um einen offenen Dialog über die praktischen Schritte vom Gedanken bis zum Launch. Das offene Gespräch bietet ebenfalls die Möglichkeit gezielt Fragen zu stellen. Der Titel des Vortrages stammt aus dem Feedback der Coachees, die fest gestellt haben, dass sie selbst vielmehr bewirken können und Themen der Veränderung und Nachhaltigkeit auf allen Ebenen mitzutragen ist.

 

Zur Vita:

Als Experte im Bereich People&Culture verfüge ich über mehr als 20 Jahre internationale HR-Erfahrung aus der Finanzdienstleistungs- und Medienbranche.   

Über 10 Jahre davon habe ich mich auf die Bereiche Wellbeing & Inklusion für Mitarbeiter spezialisiert und den Bereich Diversity, Equity &Inklusion in einem globalen Medienunternehmen aufgebaut.

Meine Energie ziehe ich aus der Arbeit mit Menschen aus einem multikulturellen Umfeld und genieße es zuzusehen, wie sich ihr Potenzial entfaltet und ich sie durch coaching und systemische Arbeit dabei unterstützen kann, ihren authentischen und einzigartigen Weg zu finden - persönlich und beruflich.

Christian_Hug-0767.jpg