Carola Koreuber

Wie machen wir aus einem “new normal” ein “better normal”?

The COVID-19 virus has led to radical changes in all areas of our lives around the world. To adjust to this new reality, that is to say to live in a new way, to master work and dealings with other people, raises the question of “HOW?” For most of them.

 

One possible answer is Gallup's (qualitative) approach “wellbeing”. A high level of wellbeing is described as having a satisfied and successful life ("thriving") and includes all the things that are important for everyone. Wellbeing comprises five elements that are interconnected and interdependent. In the workshop, the wellbeing of the elements “job / career”, “social environment”, “finances”, “health” and “environment” is illuminated and discussed interactively using specific questions.

The joint discussion results in practicable measures that everyone can take with them individually and / or in their professional position. An assessment of the current and future life situation should give everyone the opportunity to evaluate his / her personal "wellbeing" in order to get an impetus where these measures can offer added value for themselves and others.

Carola Koreuber.jpg

Carola Koreuber

Wie machen wir aus einem “new normal” ein “better normal”?

Das COVID-19 Virus hat weltweit zu einschneidenden Veränderungen in all unseren Lebensbereichen geführt. Sich auf diese neue Wirklichkeit einzustellen, d. h. auf eine neue Art zu leben, die Arbeit sowie den Umgang mit anderen Menschen zu meistern, wirft bei den meisten die Frage nach dem „WIE?“ auf.

 

Eine mögliche Antwort bietet der (qualitative) Ansatz von Gallups „wellbeing“ (dt. Wohlbefinden/Wohlergehen). Ein hohes Maß an wellbeing wird mit einem zufriedenen und erfolgreichen Leben („thriving“) beschrieben und beinhaltet all die Dinge, die für jede*n wichtig sind. Wellbeing umfasst fünf Elemente, die miteinander verbunden sind und voneinander abhängen. Im Workshop wird interaktiv über gezielte Fragen das wellbeing der Elemente „Job/Karriere“, „Soziales Umfeld“, „Finanzen“, „Gesundheit“ und „Umgebung“ beleuchtet und besprochen.

Aus der gemeinsamen Diskussion ergeben sich praktikable Maßnahmen, die jede*r für sich individuell und/oder in seiner/ihrer beruflichen Position mitnehmen kann. Eine Einschätzung der momentanen und zukünftigen Lebenssituation soll jedem die Möglichkeit geben, sein/ihr persönliches „wellbeing“ zu bewerten, um einen Anstoß zu bekommen, wo diese Maßnahmen einen Mehrwert für sich und andere bieten können.

Carola Koreuber.jpg